for &

Reviews - San Giorgio Villas

If you wish to add a comment click here.
Rate                                        

By submitting this form you agree to our Privacy protection policy
* Required fields

10
Mazio
30 August 2019
Canada   Canada
Recommend it to family and freinds
Bed was comphy

booking
10
Santa
30 August 2019
USA   USA
Great stay!!! I will stay here again.
The location is just perfect. Even when the property does not have parking, there's a free parking lot very close. Room is beautiful and clean. The area feels very safe. Customer service is just awesome.

booking
S
Samuel
1 September 2019
Singapore
Amazing!!
The location was fantastic! Just off the Main Street, you are close enough to the action without being disturbed by the amount of people walking around. There is a 24 hour bakery just outside which serves amazing bread and coffees. They kindly arranged an airport transfer to and from the airport even though I let them know about it at the last minute. Would definitely recommend this place to all who want to stay at Fira.

booking
10
Amanda
1 September 2019
USA   USA
Exceptional
The staff was so kind and accommodating! The rooms were beautifully designed, clean, and very modern. They made fantastic restaurant recommendations, too!

booking
10
Thomas
2 September 2019
USA   USA
Exceeded my expectations!
The staff was very nice. Angelo, the owner could not have been more helpful. His brother picked us up from the airport. He also was very nice and accommodating. Location was great! Just a few minutes to walk to the center of Fira. This hotel exceeded my expectations for accommodations and value. Would definitely stay here again!

booking
J
Jessica
24 November 2019
Afghanistan
Clean, friendly staff and very central location
Staff was very friendly, informative and accommodating. The bathroom was very clean, bed was comfortable, and we had no problems with hot water. The hotel was about a 2 min walk leading right into the main street of Fira and about a 5-7 min walk to the bus station that takes you anywhere on the island from €1.80-€2.00.

booking
M
Mohammad
29 November 2019
Singapore
Exceptional
Beautiful room. Great location.

booking
9
Diego
1 December 2019
Guatemala
Amazing place
The room was amazing - bed was super comfy, balcony was nice, the showers were amazing. Location was perfect too.

booking
A
Amanda
3 December 2019
Spain   Spain
Very good
Cleanliness of room and all of the facilities. Roof top was gorgeous and had a very pretty view from our hotel room.

booking
10
Jennifer
6 October 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Excellent stay
Stay was excellent. Entire hotel was newly refinished with modern fixtures. It was clean and really close to Fira central. My partner is currently in crutches with a broken leg and they went out of their way to help us out and make sure we were comfortable!

booking
K
KIKI_CYPRUS
Sep 2014
Nicosia Cyprus   Cyprus
ΘΑΥΜΑΣΙΟ
Η Σαντορίνη ήταν ο πρώτος μας σταθμός στις καλοκαιρινές διακοπές μας. Μείναμε στο San Giorgio Villa με την οικογένεια μου για τρία βράδυα, σε ένα υπέροχο διαμέρισμα γύρω από την πισίνα. Το δωμάτιο ήταν πολύ καθαρό και άνετο. Η κα Ντίνα όπως και το υπόλοιπο προσωπικό πάντα πρόθυμη να μας βοηθήσουν και να μας δώσουν τις συμβουλές τους για τις εκδρομές μας. Μας μετέφεραν δωρεάν από και προς το αεροδρόμιο. Το ξενοδοχείο βρίσκεται επίσης σε πολύ καλή κεντρική και βολική τοποθεσία. Το συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα και σίγουρα η Σαντορίνη είναι ένα μέρος που θα επισκεφθώ ξανά και φυσικά θα μείνουμε στο San Giorgio Villa.

tripadvisor
10
ΠΕΤΡΟΥΛΑ Σ
Jun 2016
Thessaloniki Greece   Greece
Μια διαμονή σε ένα εξαιρετικό περιβάλλον...!!
Επιλέξαμε το συγκεκριμένο Β & Β για το λόγο ότι βρίσκεται μέσα στα Θηρά. Τελικά δεν περιμέναμε να είναι τόσο κοντά στο κέντρο..!! Είναι αρκετά προσεγμένο αλλά το κυριότερο πρόκειται για εξαιρετικούς ιδιοκτήτες..Πέρα ότι μας βοήθησαν πολύ από την μετακίνησή μας στο αεροδρόμιο, καθώς ήρθαν και μας παρέλαβαν μας εξυπηρέτησαν και στο δωμάτιο. Μας σκέφτηκαν και μας μετακίνησαν σε άλλο δωμάτιο όταν διέκριναν ότι δεν χωρούσαμε στο ήδη υπάρχον, προκειμένου να είμαστε πιο άνετα. Σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα..!!

tripadvisor
A
Alex_mar2012
Aug 2018
Thessaloniki Region Greece   Greece
Εξαιρετικη επιλογη
Μετα απο αρκετη αναζητηση ξενοδοχειου στη Σαντορινη ευτυχως πεσαμε πανω στο San giorgio, το οποιο δεν ηταν στις πρωτες σελιδες στο booking παρα τις εξαιρετικες κριτικες. Πεντακαθαρο, σε εξαιρετικο σημειο μεσα στα Φηρα (χωρις θεα, αλλα διπλα σε ολα), εξαιρετικη τιμη για αυτα που προσφερουν αλλα χαμηλοτερου επιπεδου και πολυ πιο παλια σε σχεση με το san giorgio. Ιδιοκτητες και προσωπικο ευγενεστατοι και εξυπηρετικοτατοι!!!

tripadvisor
10
Nikoletouu
May 2019
Nicosia Cyprus   Cyprus
Κορυφαία επιλογή
Ίσως από τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία που έχω επισκεφθεί. Κέντρο Φηρών, 3 λεπτά από τα κλαμπ και τις καφετέριες, 5 λεπτά από τα ΚΤΕΛ και την καλντέρα. Τα δωμάτια πανέμορφα και πεντακάθαρα, οι ιδιοκτήτες και η καμαριέρα ευγενεστατοι, η πισίνα πεντακάθαρη και σχεδόν ιδιωτική, θα το πρότεινα ανεπιφύλακτα!!

tripadvisor
P
Panagiotis Intakidis
Nov 2019
Athens Greece   Greece
Ένα από τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία στην Σαντορίνη, πολύ κοντά στο κέντρο στα Φηρά 50m
Ένα από τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία στην Σαντορίνη, πλήρως ανακαινισμένο, τα δωμάτια εξαιρετικά, πολύ κοντά στο κέντρο στα Φηρά 50m έχει ελεύθερο Wi-Fi, ψυγείο, Satellite TV. Παραλαβή από το Αεροδρόμιο η το λιμάνι με ιδιόκτητα Βαν - Έμεινα απόλυτα ικανοποιημένος από το Service, ευγενικό προσωπικό, άμεση εξυπηρέτηση - πολύ καθαρά δωμάτια με καθημερινό καθαρισμό. One of the best hotels in Santorini, completely renovated, the rooms extremely close to the center of Fira 50m have free Wi-Fi, fridge, Satellite TV. Pickup from the airport or port owned by Van - I was very satisfied with the service, courteous staff, prompt service - very clean rooms with daily cleaning.

tripadvisor
10
Georgios_1976
Apr 2014
Thessaloniki Greece   Greece
Eξαιρετική εξυπηρέτηση και τιμή
Το ξενοδοχείο βρίσκεται στο κέντρο της Φηράς, απέχει λίγα μέτρα από τον κεντρικό δρόμο και έχεις πολλές επιλογές για ψώνια και φαγητό. Το προσωπικό και ο κ. Γιώργος ήταν πολύ ευγενικοί και μας βοήθησε σε ότι χρειαστήκαμε καθώς μας παρείχε πληροφορίες για το νησί. Τα δωμάτια ήταν πεντακάθαρες χωρίς άσχημες μυρωδιές. Μας μετέφερε από το λιμάνι στο ξενοδοχείο και στο αεροδρόμιο.

tripadvisor
10
Gianni M
Jul 2017
Rome Italy   Italy
Great location/friendly staff
We stayed at this place only one night. The hotel is located 2 minute walking distance from downtown Fira with shops/restaurants and bars, but at the same time it's very quiet (we had a room on a second floor). As soon as we arrived, they welcomed us in a very friendly way, giving us the room even if it wasn't time to check in yet. They gave us a lot of information regarding Santorini. Nice and friendly environment. Totally recommended.

tripadvisor
10
Roesmetravel E
Aug 2017
Portsmouth United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Location, Location
Spot on location, a tiny stroll to the Caldera and just perfect for us with only one night. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Spotlessly clean throughout and although over £100 per room still great value as it is Santorini !

tripadvisor
K
KatyDe
Aug 2017
Fair Oaks California
We were treated like family
The service at this hotel is absolutely fantastic. We ran into a problem (grandson's lost passport) and they went so far above and beyond what was expected to help us out that we would never be able to thank them enough. We were traveling with two grandchildren and our room for four was fairly basic but clean, comfortable and quiet.

tripadvisor
N
Natalie K
Aug 2017
Toronto Canada   Canada
A beautiful place steps from Main sq Fira
San Giorgio villa has been newly renovated to a beautiful hideout ! My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and our room was absolutely perfect!!! The location can't be any better!! Literally 5 steps away from the main square and the caldera! I would definitely visit this hotel again and again!!!!!

tripadvisor
10
NVTravel_Bug7
Oct 2017
Boston Massachusetts
Beautiful place, fantastic location, wonderful people!!
We stayed here for 5 nights and we can't say enough great things about it. We couldn't have asked for a better place, location and most of all the wonderful staff we encountered during our stay. Each morning my four-year old would run downstairs, meet with the front staff, and enjoy his morning "cake". They also helped us when our one-year old came down with an ear infection and drove us outside of town to the pediatrician. By the end of the five days, it felt as if we were hosting us in their "home", not hotel. They really made our stay memorable by going the "extra kilometer" for us.

tripadvisor
10
mtlgurl2088
Jun 2017
Montreal Canada   Canada
great place, location!
This review is for San Giorgio Villa and Dina's Place as it is the same place (2 buildings that are next to each other with same owners, kind of confusing). The room was very nice and clean with safe, hairdryer, TV, AC, WIFI. There is a nice pool and lounge area (its not heated though). There is no breakfast but in the morning there is a layout at the reception area of coffee, tea, milk, juice and homemade cake (which is amazing, i miss it!). the staff are VERY nice and great, we got a pick up from airport and drop off at port... they explained everything about the island and the different excursions u can do, they even arrange to book them for you from the hotel. they also gave us great local restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint! very centrally located in the…

tripadvisor
C
Connor D
Jun 2017
One of the best stays anywhere.
The staff at the San Giorgio were absolutely world class! Not only were we upgraded to a secluded villa for our 4 night stay, but the staff was extremely knowledgable about the island. This allowed for incredible suggestions and recommendations on what to do, which was helpful and extremely welcomed. They also worked quickly and efficiently to help us rent a car, get to and from the airport, and book other activities around the island. I am not one to leave reviews on anything, but this stay was so spectacular that this was easily warranted. Thank you again to San Giorgio and their incredible staff, and service.

tripadvisor
10
Davina C
Jun 2017
Incredible staff, excellent location
Three of us stayed at this hotel last week and we had the most brilliant stay. The highlight was the staff especially George, Antonio and Dina - they were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was also excellent - very central and Antonio gave us some great tips and advice on where to visit and where to eat when we checked in. We went to most places he recommended and they were great. The room was simple but very clean and just what we needed. The ONLY downside and it is isn't really a big deal is that the bathroom is on the small side. For us this wasn't a problem, it was fine but it was quite small. I can't recommend this place enough - we would definitely stay again. Thank you George, Antonio and Dina :)

tripadvisor
10
morahval
Jun 2017
Saint Louis Missouri
A Nice Family Business
San Giorgio Villa has all the accommodations you'll need: good wifi, a pool, ac, fridge in the room, but what makes the place stand out are the owners and staff. Dina, George, and Angelo will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. George will be more than happy to pick you up from the arbor or the airport. They'll call a trusted car rental place for you and have a car delivered to the hotel. They will recommend places to eat according to you taste, and will call them to make reservations. They will know you by name as soon as you enter their establishment and will remember everything about you. Their employees have been working with them for years. The hotel is clean and welcoming. Our room had a cute little balcony where we ate breakfast. It is…

tripadvisor
10
YvonneP333
Jul 2017
Houston Texas
Beautiful, Clean, Centrally Located, Great Staff
Beautiful, well maintained and clean. Centrally located and within walking distance of shops and stores. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and a special thanks to George for helping with airport transport after a traffic incident delayed our taxi. Pool was an added bonus and great for family fun or for relaxing with a coffee while waiting for the sleepyheads to arise. Looks as good as or better than the photos. Highly recommended.

tripadvisor